Site   Home   Help   Rules   Terms of Service   Login   Contact Us   the Boosh Slash Haven   
       Stories   Browse   Titles   Authors   Series   Search   Featured Stories   Top Tens   Most Recent   Challenges  
You must login (register) to review.
Title: IX: Howard Has an Epilogue Reviewer: ichisquirrel Signed
Best HowardxVince story ever. EVER. Seriously, this was in character, funny, and damn sexy--you should get gift basket of satsumas hand-delivered by Noel for this gem. ^_^
Date: 14 Aug 2011 02:08 am [Report This]
Title: IX: Howard Has an Epilogue Reviewer: mandybling Signed
OK. That was beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you :]
Date: 26 Jan 2010 04:36 pm [Report This]
Title: I: Howard Has A Fall Reviewer: laclarity Signed
I'm not very good at leaving comments, but I think I can honestly say this is the best Howince fic I have ever read. Honest to god! Someone else commented on how you got Howard's character to grow, and you really really did. How brilliant. You genius!

Author's Response: ...that sounded like a pretty nice comment to me, wow! Thanks, I'm honestly floored you liked it that much! <3
Date: 13 Aug 2009 12:18 pm [Report This]
Title: IX: Howard Has an Epilogue Reviewer: AppaDarling Signed
Enthralled! Your summary pulled me in right from the start! It was very realistic, and really portrayed the characters truthfully. The last chapter was my favorite, you know! XD

Author's Response: Yay, good to know it's doing its job! :) I'm very glad you enjoyed it-- at the end of the day, I really tried hard to stay true to who they are. Thanks so much for reading! <3
Date: 05 Aug 2009 09:12 pm [Report This]
Title: IX: Howard Has an Epilogue Reviewer: hikethekilt Signed
This was so great - touching without being too sappy. I have such a lovely fizzy warm-fuzzy feeling now, thanks! Wanna take it to bed with me. Everyone should read fic like this before sleep so they can have happy dreams.

The whole fic was very nicely executed, great pacing, love your use of metaphor, and it seemed from the beginning you knew where you were going but the fic wasn't predictable (other than, you know, it culminated in slash). I am well pleased and off to see if you have any other fic up. 8D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all the lovely feedback :D It was tough to get the balance of angstiness and fluffy-lovey-ness right, especially without getting too melodramatic or cheesy, so I'm v. glad it worked for you! Thanks so much for reading <33
Date: 09 Jul 2009 12:54 am [Report This]
Title: VIII: Howard Makes His Move Reviewer: hikethekilt Signed
I think I love you forever for this.

Howard GREW AS A PERSON, genius! Inspiring, even.

I've been reading it offline but had to post to say thanks so much for sharing. This entire chapter reads like the world's best and most cracked out romantic comedy ever. Can't remember the last time I grinned like an idiot for such an extended duration whilst reading fic, too - thanks for the glee squinches.

Also, thanks for knowing stationary and stationery aren't the same thing. Much love for that.

Can't wait to read the next chapter! o/

Author's Response: I welcome love from every angle! (Even from behind, as Pete and Carl would say.) I'm glad Howard's personal development worked for you. I figured they already change so much throughout the show, it would only be fair to give him the chance to grow some balls for once :) And cracked out rom-com is exactly what I was going for, so yay, thank you! I hope your cheeks didn't get too tired <3rnrnIronically enough, Stationery Village is quite stationary... ;)
Date: 09 Jul 2009 12:54 am [Report This]
Title: IX: Howard Has an Epilogue Reviewer: Pretty P Signed
This was heart-warmingly adorable and so sweet. I loved Howard's uncertainty and Vince's understanding. Made my heart sing!

Author's Response: What a lovely comment, sorry I'm so late in responding to it! XD I'm glad you liked, I was trying to find a different side of Vince in the midst of everything :) Thank you!
Date: 07 Jul 2009 01:04 pm [Report This]
Title: IX: Howard Has an Epilogue Reviewer: Ratoc1984 Signed
this is one of my favouites! a truely wonderful story :D it takes a long time for the true romance to start, but its well-worth the wait :)

Author's Response: I'm glad the slow build-up didn't put you off. I'm a sucker for UST, what can I say? ;-) Thanks for reading!
Date: 21 May 2009 05:50 pm [Report This]
Title: I: Howard Has A Fall Reviewer: weekendgothgirl Signed
Jeeze! What an amazing read! I adored this. Howard and vince are so true and this was just so unbelievably sweet and loving as well as being totally funny!
My fave lines by far were-

He could hear cheering at his back, and a lone male voice cried out above the cacophony, "You get him, girlfriend!"

“Makes two of us,” Naboo rolled his eyes, but after Bollo had turned back to the telly, he let the faintest hint of an amused grin reach his lips. Couldn’t be ruining his reputation, now.

Thanks for this reading treat!
xx

Author's Response: I was going for sweet and funny to balance out some of the Howardy angst so I'm really glad you liked it! Thanks again :)
Date: 22 Apr 2009 04:15 pm [Report This]
Title: V: Howard Plays Doctor Reviewer: popsicles Signed
This is such a good read, you have Howard's ponderings spot on......You will have further chapters coming soon, won't you? Please?

Author's Response: Thanks a lot :) Howard is so much fun to write and I can only hope I'm doing him some sort of justice. The rest is all posted, finally!
Date: 22 Apr 2009 12:09 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.