Site   Home   Help   Rules   Terms of Service   Login   Contact Us   the Boosh Slash Haven   
       Stories   Browse   Titles   Authors   Series   Search   Featured Stories   Top Tens   Most Recent   Challenges  
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 6 - Captain Blackheart's treasure Reviewer: 4tr3 Signed
Hey there I read the hole thing in one go it was absolutely brilliant love it to bits. It had a very good flow and ow the suspense and the angst quite absorbing xoxo
Date: 28 Aug 2012 08:09 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 - A sailor's life for me! Reviewer: booshfan79 Signed
Wow, this was an awesome story, I loved it! You should definitely write more, you obviously have talent.

Author's Response: I haven't been here in a while, so what a pleasure to see people still read this! Appreciate your comment very much. x
Date: 23 Aug 2010 03:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 - Captain Blackheart's treasure Reviewer: redcarpetalibi Signed
Aww. This was brilliant! Definately my fav AU ever. I could hear ju's voice in all his line. Love it ;)

Author's Response: Thank you very very much for this, you flatter me. I'm so happy you liked it. x
Date: 10 Jun 2010 01:56 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 - Captain Blackheart's treasure Reviewer: Polly Signed
ohhhhhhhh my god it was so good. Bravo!

Author's Response: Haha! You're too kind. :D 10x.
Date: 28 May 2010 01:42 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 - Captain Blackheart's treasure Reviewer: SimonBrisbane Signed
Amazing. One of the best first-time sex scenes I've ever read. I could just imagine Noel being nervous, even after all that - so many stories just have him take a cock for the first time so easily, haha.

Also kudos on the original story setting - and the ability to make it so long without decreasing in quality. Hats off to you!

Author's Response: Wow wow wow! I cannot tell you how happy your comment has made me! rnWhen I wrote this, all those years ago, I desperately wanted to get a gay man's response to the sex scene, to know if I did it justice. But no one among my gay friends is into the Boosh, so that never happened... Untill now! :DrnYou mentioned exactly what I was curious about and what I found was missing in some fics I've read and what I was aiming for with this. THANK YOU SO MUCH. xxxrnrnP.s. your bio-thingy was brilliant. ;)
Date: 19 Apr 2010 02:56 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 - Captain Blackheart's treasure Reviewer: rowboat Signed
i was up to 3 am reading this!!!
i LOVED it, you have real talent :)

Author's Response: I'm so grateful you read this and that you took the time and effort to comment. You're lovely. x
Date: 05 Jan 2010 06:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 - A sailor's life for me! Reviewer: Ugly Little Faces Signed
This is brilliantly written.
So many emotions in this story, it actually had me crying.

Very gorgeous work.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! Really means a lot that you took the time to read and comment. xoxo
Date: 12 Sep 2009 02:29 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 - A sailor's life for me! Reviewer: frequentlyasked Signed
I wasn't going to review, but then I noticed that only 9 people have commented so far - 9 is not enough! This is one of my favorite fanfics ever, because it's so funny, and so touching, and so well written. I'm reading it a second time now. I wish you'd write more stuff!!!

Author's Response: Wheeee! What a considerate reader! :D Thanks, dear. Yeah, I think the AU puts off a lot of readers and then only a handful comment, so yay for feedback, and such a lovely one at that. :-*
Date: 28 Jun 2009 12:38 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 - A sailor's life for me! Reviewer: Thursday Next Signed
Wow. Well I wasn't sure about this because I don't read rps, but it being historical au, it's like characters, so it works. And you know what, I really liked it. It was well written, not rushed. I like adventure stories and it was nail biting at some points. The tension between the characters was well done, a really convincing romance which doesn't always happen with au. Hope to read more from you :)

Author's Response: Wow back at ya! :D Thanks for going ahead and reading it and for giving me much needed feedback! :-* and Yay, I'm so glad you actually enjoyed it! :DrnI won't be writing any more of these. It was my one time excersize in fanfic writing and this is how it shall stay. But thanks again. xxx
Date: 30 May 2009 04:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 - Captain Blackheart's treasure Reviewer: StephanieL Signed
OMG, I think this is one of the best stories I've ever read. Possibly THE best. I mean, I'm usually not into AU fics, and I originally read this because it promised smut, but I got so into the story, I'm so glad I read it. The long-awaited sex scene was brilliant too. You made Julian so tender yet dominant at the same time. I loved it, I just loved it! I don't even know what to say.

Author's Response: Yowzer! :O The story was so lukewarmly received on LJ it always blows my mind to find out some people *have* read it and, more astoundingly, *actually* liked it! :D So I can't tell you how much your feedback means to me. Really. :-*
Date: 17 May 2009 11:16 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.