Site   Home   Help   Rules   Terms of Service   Login   Contact Us   the Boosh Slash Haven   
       Stories   Browse   Titles   Authors   Series   Search   Featured Stories   Top Tens   Most Recent   Challenges  
Reviews For Thursday Next
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Part Two Reviewer: pirategoosey Signed
ace story, i never thought about julian and russell together, nice to see in your head that russell has more than one side that we see :) xx
Date: 14 Jan 2009 08:35 am [Report This]
Title: Part Two Reviewer: MmmAbsinthe Signed
Fantastic.
Date: 03 Jan 2009 11:45 pm [Report This]
Title: Part One Reviewer: MmmAbsinthe Signed
Incredibly interesting. I was sucked in, couldn't leave my seat until it was finished.
Date: 03 Jan 2009 11:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Part Two Reviewer: TheCatInTheTree Signed
I liked this story
and ogf course everyone wnated max and clare to split
Date: 21 Sep 2008 09:16 am [Report This]
Title: Part Two Reviewer: kimmunism Anonymous
That was amazing! I enjoyed everything about this story. I am astounded at how perfectly you were able to capture each personality and make this work of genius seem almost unquestioningly real. I'm very put-off by RPS that isn't believable, and there's a lot out there, but this little gem was truly captivating. I nearly cried at the end, as well. I'm honestly blown away. Great job!
Date: 10 Sep 2008 08:33 am [Report This]
Title: Part One Reviewer: bumberclart Signed
Really, really good. And I wasn't sure about the pairing either. I can see why you wrote Noel like that, even though I really don't think he's like that at all. I think he's a sweetie. Russell himself says so. I think you caught Russell very well indeed, even if you say you didn't know so much about him then, the mistakes didn't really matter as he seemed very realistic. Julian was fantastic. One worrying thing for me about this is that this fic has made me realise I am an addict. I knew that anyway, but your way of describing it made me realise how it manifests in other things... like my Boosh obsession! Gah.
Nice work though. x
Date: 25 Mar 2008 04:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Part Two Reviewer: dodopiccolo Signed
Fantastic descriptions, Russell's not my favourite comedian but I really enjoyed this! I hadn't thought of writing from an outsider's pov, very interesting :)
Date: 13 Jan 2008 09:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Part Two Reviewer: tartpants Signed
NEVER STOP WRITING, YOU GAYWAD. NEVER EVER EVER.

I can't believe I avoided this so much ages ago because I was anti-Russell, and now thanks to you and Mar I am PRO RUSSELL all the way and I'm so happy that this story exists! I was grinning like and idiot throughout this: it was so flamboyantly Russel and yet painfully Julian (and stupidly Noel lololol). Oh, I love you Mapes, you are my star. Need I say more? K
Date: 08 Dec 2007 04:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Part One Reviewer: Liv Signed
this was fantastic! i'd never really considered this pairing before, but you made it real... now i want more! hahah

really really amazing fic
Date: 01 Dec 2007 10:28 am [Report This]
Title: Part One Reviewer: anna Signed
Completely believeable, brilliant. You've made the characters so 3D, the best fic I've read for ages, well done. *Hopes for sequel* ;)

Author's Response: Gosh, thanks. Now that I know more about Brand, I realise how many mistakes there are in it - he's teetotal, for example, and I don't think he smokes. And the idea of two celebrities eating in a cafe in London every week and not getting found out, heh. I do have plans for a sequel, but I haven't put pen to paper yet, so I'm not sure if it'll ever get written. Thank you for your nice comment, though.
Date: 13 Aug 2007 02:18 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.