Site   Home   Help   Rules   Terms of Service   Login   Contact Us   the Boosh Slash Haven   
       Stories   Browse   Titles   Authors   Series   Search   Featured Stories   Top Tens   Most Recent   Challenges  
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Jane Eyre vs. The Mighty Boosh Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous
That last chapter was brilliant lmao....really good writing sweetheart.
Date: 06 Jul 2010 09:39 am [Report This]
Title: Jane Eyre vs. The Mighty Boosh Reviewer: weekendgothgirl Signed
Awesome. This story is so perfectly written and is an amazing and original adaptation! Boosh seemed to fit perfectly with the story. I loved all the plot twists and how the characters were used. Plus the spirit of jazz and the last chapter- pure genius lol
xx
Date: 22 Mar 2009 05:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Jane Eyre vs. The Mighty Boosh Reviewer: TheBooshGoblin Signed
xD Love it.
Date: 15 Sep 2008 10:31 pm [Report This]
Title: Jane Eyre vs. The Mighty Boosh Reviewer: TheCatInTheTree Signed
haha brilliant
Date: 31 Aug 2008 02:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Jane Eyre vs. The Mighty Boosh Reviewer: danielaroo Signed
Simply magnificent! Just perfect, really, in every way.
Date: 30 May 2008 01:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Jane Eyre vs. The Mighty Boosh Reviewer: Thursday Next Signed
This was just...brilliant! Flipping hilarious and somehow romantic and even a bit scary all at the same time. Loved it :)
Date: 29 May 2008 01:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Jane Eyre vs. The Mighty Boosh Reviewer: LMusic Signed
Love!
Date: 24 Apr 2008 03:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Jane Eyre vs. The Mighty Boosh Reviewer: nextmuffin Signed
That was incredible...I wish there were italics on this thing to express how I feel.
Firstly - hilarious, whilst not Vince exactly, there were so many elements of Vince in the character and it was all so real that I felt myself empathising from the first line to the last.
I didnt have a clue about the Spirit Of Jazz - either I am a tiny bit retarded or you are fiendishly clever.
Thirdly, amazing how you worked it into the actual storyline, the bed being on fire for example, and how that was explained, well not plausibly, but fittingly.
Lastly, that last chapter...you tease!
Thanks! Sorry for the long comment of rambles. xxxx
Date: 29 Jan 2008 12:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Jane Eyre vs. The Mighty Boosh Reviewer: Gizmo Signed
That... was... AMAZING!
Very, very well done. Really very good indeed- funny, tender, passionate and beautifully inter-woven aspects of the past and present without compromising our lads much at all!
I'm still astonished.
And that last chapter- cracked me up.
Nice one!
XXX
Date: 28 Jan 2008 04:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Jane Eyre vs. The Mighty Boosh Reviewer: dodopiccolo Signed
Haha! The last line made me laugh tremendously! I love how there's ups and downs, and how the colour, androgynity, and fashion of boosh fits into the darkness and passion of JE: plus Howard all black and horsey and handsome! I'm thinking of a Darcy version? The re-working of the story and use of the style is fantastic, I love how the period is modern but period at the same time (I'm inspired by the lack of and need of an explanation!), and I didn't clock on to the spirit of Jazz for ages, I'm a bit slow sometimes.
Date: 20 Jan 2008 09:54 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.